Articles on: Frequently Asked Questions

How to Add an Employee

Introduction



Experience the ease of securing your eatOS account with our user-friendly password reset feature. If you've forgotten your password, worry not! Navigate to the eatOS Dashboard and gracefully find your way to the 'Forgot Password' button. In a few simple steps, you'll receive comprehensive instructions or a verification code in your inbox, ensuring a swift and secure password reset. Elevate your account security seamlessly – because at eatOS, your convenience and protection are our top priorities.


Table of Contents



Navigating to the Employee List & Adding a New Employee
How to Edit Employee Information
How to Archive an Employee
Unarchive and Permanently Delete Employee


Navigating to the Employee List and Adding a New Employee





Step 1: From the dashboard, tap on "Workforce"




Step 2: Then select "Employees" from the menu list.




Step 3: Click “+ New Employee”




Step 4: Fill in the employee details:



FIELDACTION
Employee Profile PicturesUpload employee image
Employee First Name*Enter the employee’s first name
Employee Last Name*Enter the employee’s last name
Dashboard AccessEnable or disable the employee's access the the dashboard
Employee RoleSelect the preferred employee role
Point of Sale PinSetup the employee's POS pin to use on shift
PayrollEnable or disable the payroll function
Type of payrollSelect from the available options the payroll type preferred



How to Edit Employee Information





Step 1: Sign in to your eatOS dashboard.

1a. Within your dashboard, select the Workforce tab.

1b. Navigate to the Workforce tab and then click on Employees.



Step 2: Hover over the "Date Created" column.




Step 3: Make sure to tap on the icon marked as "Edit" located in the "Date Created" column.





Step 4: Fill out the needed information



Note: That field names with asterisk (*) are required in order to be saved.

4a. Edit Employee

FIELDACTION
Employee Profile PicturesUpload employee image
Employee First Name*Enter the employee’s first name
Employee Last Name*Enter the employee’s last name
Date of BirthEnter the employee's DOB
Email*Enter the employee's email address for account activation and ease of contact
Phone*Enter the employee's phone number for account activation and ease of contact
AddressEnter the employee's home address



4b. Employment Information



FIELDACTION
Employee Role*
Point of Sale PIN*Set up the pin for the employee's access to the POS
Employee Joining DateEnter the employee's employment date



4c. Dashboard Permissions



FIELDACTION
Dashboard AccessEnable or disable the employee's access the the dashboard



4d. Job Information



FIELDACTION
Store Location*Select the store branch to be assigned to
Department*Select the department assigned to
Custom Employee IDCreate an employee ID
Payroll IDCreate a Payroll ID




4e. Payroll Details



FIELDACTION
PayrollEnable or disable the payroll options
Type of Payroll*Select the type of payroll to be implemented
Pay Type*Select the pay type preferred
ADP File NumberEnter the employee identification number
Social Security NumberEnter the employee's social number (If applicable)
Base Rate*Set the base pay rate
Overtime Base Rate*Set the base pay for overtime
Double Time Base Rate*Set the double time pay rate
Max Hours Daily*Set the daily maximum hours work
Max Hours Weekly*Set the weekly maximum hours work
Double Time Max Hours*Set the maximum double time working hours
Double Time Max Hours weekly*Set the weekly double time working hours



How to Archive an Employee





Step 1: Hover over the employee name and tap on the archive icon under the "Date Created" column.



Step 2: Confirm the action by tapping "Yes, archive it!" or choose "Cancel" to keep the employee without archiving.




Unarchive and Permanently Delete Employee





Unarchiving an Employee



Step 1: To unarchive an employee, navigate to the Archived section.



Step 2: Tap on the 3-dot icon next to the archived employee status, then select "Unarchive" .



2a. Reactivate the employee by tapping "Yes, unarchive it!" or choose "Cancel" to keep it in the archive.




Permanently Deleting an Employee



Step 1: On the Archived section, tap on the 3-dot icon next to the archived employee status, then select "Permanently Delete" .



Step 2: Confirm the action by tapping "Yes, permanently delete it!" or choose "Cancel" to return to the archive.





Back to Top

Updated on: 06/05/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!