Articles on: Dashboard

Dashboard - Restaurant Service Areas

Introduction



Effortlessly enhance your restaurant operations with the help of this feature. Keep in mind that the procedure for creating zones and assigning tables can vary based on the size and concept of your restaurant. Designed to accommodate your distinct requirements, it guarantees efficiency in a variety of settings, offering a customized solution for seamless management.

Table of Contents



How to Create Service Areas
How to create a new service area from scratch
How to edit the service area
How to archive service area
How to unarchive a service area
How to permanently delete a service area



How to Create Service Areas



Step 1: Navigate to the Restaurant setup.



Step 2: Select Service Areas.



Step 3: Click on “+ New Floor” and enter the required information.



3a. Enter the floor name.

3b. Enter floor number.

3c. Tap Add to save new floor.




How to create a new service area from scratch





You have the option to select from pre-created service area templates or choose “Add A New Area” to create a service area from a template, use eatOS AI, or start from scratch.



Step 1: Tap Start Now and create a service area from scratch.



Step 2: Create the service area on the blank canvas to add tables.

2a. To "Add" a table, tap on “Tables”

2b. Select the applicable table shape



2c. Add the tables and seats

i. Table name - enter a unique table name.

ii. Table no. - enter the associated table number to be assigned.

iii. No. of seats - enter the number of seats to be assigned and select the seat direction (clockwise or anti-clockwise).

iv. Tap Add to add the table and seat.

Repeat the steps to add more tables and seats.



2d. Add dividers - remember to add dividers according to your restaurant service area.

Tap Dividers to draw a line on the canvas



2e. Add text

To add text, tap the Text button

You can also edit the text color, and font size according to your liking



Step 3: Tap Save to save the created service area


How to edit the service area





Step 1: To edit, tap the 3 dot icon then select Edit



Step 2: Update the required information


How to archive service area





Step 1: To archive, tap the 3 dot icon and select Archive



Step 2: Select “Yes, Archived it!” to archive the service area, or select “Cancel” to go back without deleting the service area




How to unarchive a service area





Step 1: To unarchive, select the “Archive” tab



Step 2: Click the 3-dot icon



Step 3: Select “Unarchive”



Step 4: Tap “Yes, unarchived it!” to reactivate or tap “Cancel” to remain on the archive


How to permanently delete a service area





Step 1: To permanently delete, select the “Archive” tab



Step 2: Click the 3-dot icon



Step 3: Select “Permanently Delete”



Step 4: “Yes, permanently delete it!” to confirm or “Cancel” to go back to the archive



Back to Top

Updated on: 07/12/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!