Articles on: Dashboard

Configure Employee Job and Role Settings

Take the hassle out of complex task management with our user permissions system. Streamline their workload and maximize productivity, by assigning custom job roles to each user.

Grant each employee distinct permissions tailored to their job role, empowering them to efficiently tackle their tasks and reach their maximum potential.

Head to the dashboard nav bar and locate the employee setup section, to quickly and easily manage user permissions.

In this article:



Employee Departments
Employee Job Role
Employee Job Types
How to add a new job type
How to add a new role
How to create or add a new department
How to edit and archive a department
How to edit and archive a job type
How to unarchive and permanently delete a department



Employee Job Types



A general job type designation for employees, which can be dynamically applied to provide a user the capacity to perform multiple responsibilities

Job types define the employee position with a set of permissions and access. A user or employee can be assigned to multiple job types with different sets of permission.

With job types, you can tailor-make a position that assigns employees the perfect range of permissions and privileges, allowing them to explore brand new opportunities while keeping their data secure.



Back to top



How to add a new job type





Tap New Job Type

Enter the required information

FieldDescription
Job Type Name*Enter the job name
Job code*Enter the job code
Job type colorSelect the preferred job type color
Default rate*Enter the applicable hourly rate
Overtime rate*Enter the applicable overtime rate
Double rate*Enter the applicable double rate


Tap “Save” to save new job type




Back to top


How to edit and archive a job type





To edit the employee job type tap the “Edit” icon and update the required information.

To delete or archive a job type tap the “Archive” icon

Tap “Yes, archive it!” to confirm or “Cancel” to go back without deleting job type




Back to top



How to unarchive and permanently delete a job type





To unarchive, select the “Archive” tab, click the 3-dot icon, and select “Unarchive”

Tap “Yes, unarchived it!” to reactivate or tap “Cancel” to remain on the archive

To permanently delete, select the “Archive” tab, click the 3-dot icon, and select “Permanently Delete”

Tap “Yes, permanently delete it!” to confirm or “Cancel” to go back to the archive




Back to top


Employee Job Role



Job role provides the tool to create and assign a specific set of provisions to employees. All roles and permissions can be adjusted by the system admin using the tool they need to be redefined or adjusted

You can configure access to your menu, payments, restaurant, customers, and account, and reports to a certain role like your restaurant manager. If enabled access, the restaurant manager will automatically have permission to access the
selected data when logged in to your devices.

Users or employees who have access permission granted to view complex information about your restaurant

How to access employee job role



From your eatOS Dashboard, navigate through the Employee on the SETUP tab > Select Roles.

This section allows you to add or update permission and access depending on the employee's role.



Back to top


How to add a new role





Click New Role

Input the Role Name and toggle on the Full Access button to enable all permissions except for managing transfers and bank accounts.

Search for specific permission or scroll down to select one depending on the Roles

Once Permission is selected, sub-permissions are displayed on the right. Select limited access on sub-permissions or can select all depending on your preference.



Back to top


Employee Departments

Departments serve as a division of your team’s functions and help you establish employee responsibilities.


Back to top


How to create or add a new department





Tap “Create Department”

Enter the department name. Tap “Save” to save the new department



Back to top


How to edit and archive a department





To edit tap the “Edit” icon, and update the department

To delete or archive a department tap the “Archive” icon

Tap “Yes, archive it!” to confirm or “Cancel” to go back without deleting department




Back to top



How to unarchive and permanently delete a department





To unarchive, select the “Archive” tab, click the 3-dot icon, and select “Unarchive”

Tap “Yes, unarchived it!” to reactivate or tap “Cancel” to remain on the archive


To permanently delete, select the “Archive” tab, click the 3-dot icon, and select “Permanently Delete”

Tap “Yes, permanently delete it!” to confirm or “Cancel” to go back to archive


Updated on: 11/08/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!